Cammeraygal High School

Empowered To Achieve

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Ms Melky

The Principal has ultimate responsibility for the leadership and management of all aspects of the school. Parents who would like an interview with the Principal should contact the school via the school email for an appointment.

Deputy Principals

Ms Arrow  |  Years 10, 11 and 12 
Mr Barraclough  |  Years 8 and 9
Ms King  | Transition Year 7

The Deputy Principal is responsible for student welfare and discipline, curriculum, teacher professional learning and the organisational running of the school.

Faculty Head Teachers

Head Teachers are responsible for the organisation of their subject areas. Any queries about levels of study, class placements or textbooks should be directed to them. In addition, head teachers support year advisers and monitor playground behaviour.

HT Teaching and Learning
CAPA  |  Ms Richards
English  |  Mr Nowicki
History  |  Ms Hakimi
LOTE  |  Mr Reid
Mathematics  |  Mr Zuber
PDHPE  | (relieving) Ms Christina Pizzolato
Science  |  Dr Mirto
Social Sciences  |  Mr Wu
TAS  |  Mr Burgess

Year Advisors

Year Advisors assist students with their academic progress and social development through their school life. Student welfare is the main concern of our Year Advisors. Do not hesitate to contact your Year Advisor if you have a problem. Year Advisor's for 2022 are:

School Counsellors

Ms Collins
Mr Glassborow
Ms Conaty 

Teachers, parents, health and welfare services or students themselves refer students to the School Counsellor. The School Counsellor is concerned with psychological welfare, diagnosis of educational problems, programs of remediation and adjustment problems. Parents are welcome to make an appointment by emailing the school.